J. Cole set from Made In America Festival (Video)

The Made In America Festival took place over Labor Day weekend in both Los Angeles and Philadelphia. Rapper J. Cole took the stage in Philadelphia and gave an incredible performance.

He took an interesting approach to the festival and started the show with his new song “Be Free,” an emotional tribute to Mike Brown and Ferguson. It wasn’t a live performance from J. Cole, but the recorded track played with a video montage of various police brutality clips, both present and past. It also included clips of the civil rights movement and notable people like Dr. Marin Luther King.

Then J. Cole just rolls right into his performance. The set lasted just under an hour, and festivals usually have a hard curfew for acts.

Watch the performance below and let us know what you think of the show in the comments below. We want to hear form you.

Here is the set list from the show:

  1. Be Free
  2. Enchanted
  3. Blow Up
  4. Nobody’s Perfect
  5. Work Out
  6. She Knows
  7. Lit
  8. (Bas Kennis cover) (performed with Bas on stage)
  9. Kenny Lofton
  10. Lights Please
  11. Can’t Get Enough
  12. Crooked Smile
  13. Power Trip

Hat tip:

Tags: J. Cole

comments powered by Disqus