Photo source:

Freeway and Girl Talk release teaser for 'Broken Ankles' EP

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

For the first time since the collaborative project was announced last fall, details about Freeway and Girl Talk’s Broken Ankles EP have finally emerged.

The six-song project is scheduled to drop (for free) on April 8. Girl Talk spoke about the production aspect of the EP in the duo’s official press release:

“I wanted to work closer to traditional song structure compared to my last few albums, but still include some detailed sample splicing and change-ups when it felt appropriate. The overall structure is what I thought worked best with Freeway’s style… It’s always important to me to have an album that works as a whole; something that has a calculated flow to it, which is intended to be listened to front to back.”

A teaser for the single “Tolerated,” which will feature Waka Flocka Flame, was also released. The footage is, shall we say, a bit spooky:

Along with Waka Flocka Flame, the EP will feature appearances by Jadakiss and State Property veteran Young Chris. You can check out the complete track list below:

1. Broken Ankles Intro

2. Tolerated feat. Waka Flocka Flame

3. Tell Me Yeah feat. Young Chris

4. I Can Hear Sweat feat. Jadakiss

5. Suicide

6. Lived It

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Tags: Broken Ankles EP Freeway Girl Talk Rap

comments powered by Disqus